Burgers aka food

Food… Foodies… me love foodies… Yes my brain thinks about food more that it can carry around my hips. I always had a love for food and must say working in the restaurant business for a long time, satisfied my daily food need. I truly miss being around food all day. Unfortunely age does not help burning those nice treats as fast as it used to.

I absolute truly love “ How I met your mother”, and ever since I saw the season 4 episode 2 “ the best burger in New York” I play that seen over and over in my head when eating a burger. I’m a junk food junkie and if a restaurants burger is good its safe for me to try their other food. I will either order a bacon and cheese burger or blue cheese burger. To tell the truth i’ve been disappointed to many times, yes my burger expectation is very high. Marshall described it so perfectly that I learned that phrase by heart…

Please do yourself a favour and watch the scene https://vimeo.com/64206494. (Hope the link works…)

Here is how he descibes it : “Just a Burger? Just a burger. Robin, it’s so much more than “just a burger.” I mean…that first bite—oh, what heaven that first bite is. The bun, like a sesame freckled breast of an angel, resting gently on the ketchup and mustard below, flavors mingling in a seductive pas de deux. And then…a pickle! The most playful little pickle! Then a slice of tomato, a leaf of lettuce and a…a patty of ground beef so exquisite, swirling in your mouth, breaking apart, and combining again in a fugue of sweets and savor so delightful. This is no mere sandwich of grilled meat and toasted bread, Robin. This is God, speaking to us in food.”

 

Being a food lover, makes my day, month and year. Without food I would be a very unhappy person. My boyfriend can vouch for that. When I get hungry I get like a lioness who have not eaten in days. Loving food also forces me to go to the gym, I gym to keep on enjoying my foodies. I hope to never get obese. My fear of getting fat helps me to not over indulge. I can also mention that when death stares you in the eye, memories of all the nice foods keeps you focused to get healthy again. Silly yes, but I refused to eat boring food.

The best burger I’ve had was at Capital craft in Lynnwood Pretoria. http://www.capitalcraft.co.za/food/. It was a home made patty and the garnish and sauce just had n great party in my mouth and soul. I think the secret lies in the patty. If the meat is good than nothing more can go wrong. A lot of people claimed to have invented the burger, but at the end it doesnt matter. As long as it just tastes good and you invented your own awesum burger.

Ok that’s it… enough about delicious tasty burgers… i’m getting hungry typing this blog…

burger

A picture I found of a Capital Craft’s burger

Leave a Reply

