Hellooo fellow bloggers!

My! I have not blogged for some time now- but I read a lot of blogs. Some how my writing inspiration was limited this year to my new project . It’s almost like a new year resolution, but different. The new year is here and I woke up one day with a head full of ideas!!! It was kinda terrible- I rushed to get pen and paper to write every thing down. I had to take leave from work to start with my mission. My head wanted to burst. It’s been a while since I felt this kind of magic. It feels so good to be happy to do something you have a passion for. I just forgot what my passion was. So I cant spill the beans yet on my new adventure, but it keeps me busy.

Im still post phoning on my gym promises, but I feel like Jenna from “30 Rock”. I got attached to my curves. “me want food!” it’s as if my brain is storing data on my hips. The fact that I have 2 jeans left to wear makes me cry myself to sleep. One healthy thing I’m  committed to is drinking my green tea with lots of honey. At this stage it not only hot water with bad taste, but a nice cup of awesomeness.

So this year I have high hopes . Just yesterday an evil fairy came and dusted me with some “ not so nice” news, but i’m using it as motivation to work harder on my future. I ended my 2016 on a very very low note – emotionally low. So the universe decided to turn my frown upside down.

I’m going to the doctor next week to check up on my naughty colon to just check if it’s still behaving. It’s been in its corner for a year now and the silent treatment is working good.

I post phoned my wedding to 2018.

 I’m ready to get my foundation ready for better things to come.

So thank you all for silently entertaining me with your blogs. I’m still here, just a little pre- occupied.

Have a blessed 2017!

4 comments on “Hellooo fellow bloggers!

  1. cool, mind over matter… works for me!

    Like

  2. KuminKueche says:

    Great post & motivating! Hope your colon to be fine, & wish you a healthy and blessed 2017 🙂
    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire us…. surely will be waiting for more!!
    Please do visit my blog when timesvpermit, thanks in advance and see you there! 🙂

    Like

  3. travel460 says:

    Good way to take on the new year, remembering your passion and going for it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

